Opera Day

The next 12 May is the European Opera Day 2013.
In this seventh edition of the European Opera Day, 107 theaters, from 24 countries of the continent, will join an initiative that aims to bring the art of opera and the talent of those who do it closer, to increase recognition of an activity that contributes to the creation of a more creative society.
The Royal Theater and the Liceu of Barcelona celebrate this day their traditional open days. There will be guided tours that will show the most emblematic public areas of the two buildings.
At the Teatro Real, Entrance will be free and will be through the main door (Plaza de Oriente) from 10.00 h in the morning and it will last, continuously, until 13.15 hours, when the last group will access.
In the Gran Teatro del Liceu, and throughout the day, Musical performances will be offered by young performers from the Liceu Superior Conservatory of Music in the Hall of Mirrors. Fragments of operas recorded at the Liceu and of El Petit Liceu shows will also be screened in the Foyer. as a novelty, this year there will be a space dedicated to children, where the little ones can enjoy projections of fragments of family shows and carry out workshops related to them. The open doors will be from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. on Sunday 12. Access through the main lobby, La Rambla 51 – 59.
That same sunday, to 20.00 hours, and as part of the Royal Theater program, the concert corresponding to the Sixth Night of the Royal will take place, in which the soprano María Bayo and the director Titus Engel, by the Titular Orchestra of the Teatro Real (Madrid Symphony Orchestra), will offer works by Berlioz, Fauré, Franck and Cantelube.
The Teatro de la Zarzuela in Madrid celebrates the day 12 to 18.00 h the II Festival of the Lyric, for the benefit of the San Juan-Adeje Association, in which Juan Pons will perform, M. J. Moreno, Pancho Corujo, Marifé Nogales, Ricardo Bernal, Ruth Rosique, Manuel Lanza, José Julián Frontal, Isabel Rey, Nancy Fabiola Herrera, Lola Casariego, Aquiles Machado, Ana Ibarra, Davinia Rodríguez, Miguel Angel Zapater, I. Damaso, Reinaldo Macías, J. Of Lion, Yolanda Auyanet, Miguel Sola, Ruben Amoretti, Juan Jesus Rodriguez, Itziar Barredo and Miguel Huertas.