Cuarteto Casals

He National Dissemination Center Musical communicates that the Cuarteto Casals, one of the most prestigious Spanish chamber ensembles, along with Juan Perez Floristán, Pianist of great international projection, will replace the Doric Quartet and the pianist Benjamin Grosvenor in the concert of the cycle Liceo de Cámara XXI that will take place in the Chamber Room of National Auditorium of music this wednesday day 13 of January of 2021 a the 19:30h.

He Cuarteto Casals Y Juan Perez Floristán will perform PapillU.S on. 2 by Robert Schumann, he String Quartet No. 8 in E minor, on. 59, No 2 “Razumovsky” of Beethoven and the Quintet for piano and strings in E flat major, on. 44 Schumann. The participation of the Doric and Benjamin Grosvenor Quartet has had to be suspended due to the current mobility restrictions between Spain and the United Kingdom.


Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Butterflies, on. 2
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
String Quartet No. 8 in E minor, on. 59, No 2 “Razumovsky”
R. Schumann
Quintet for piano and strings in E flat major, on. 44

Gómez Godoy, Ferrández and Floristán

Cristina Gomez Godoy, Juan Pablo Pérez Ferrández and Floristán They will perform works by Franz Joseph Haydn, Robert Schumann Y Robert Kahn with the premiere of a custom CNDM composer Jesus Torres.

tickets, with a price of 10 € to 20 €, They are available at the box offices of the National Auditorium, INAEM theaters, Y 902 22 49 49

Thursday 8 March at 19.30 hours, National Dissemination Center Musical (CNDM) He reaches the sixth round of their cycle Liceo de Cámara XXI, focusing on chamber music, in the Chamber Hall of the National Music Auditorium in Madrid. Starring the three young Spanish interpreters with the greatest international projection of the moment: Cristina Gomez Godoy, oboe soloist with the Staatskapelle Berlin; Pablo Ferrández, Young Artist of the Year Award 2016 the ICMA, and Juan Perez Floristán, winner “Paloma O'Shea Competition” and “Steinway” Berlin, this concert will premiere on Trio for Oboe, cello and piano commissioned to the composer Jesús Torres by the CNDM, Resident Composer of the musical institution in this season. The program will be completed by works by Franz Joseph Haydn, Robert Schumann y Robert Kahn.

"The oboist Cristina Gomez Godoy combines technical brilliance with musical expressiveness, virtuosity with artistic delicacy and possesses a "prodigious natural instinct" (Southgerman newspaper)

"With a warm tone and lyricism impulsive, while refined, Ferrández is an ideal interpreter for the Schumann concert, with its melancholic elegance and its bursts of mercuric bitterness " (The Guardian)

“Juan Perez Floristán not only has amazing technical skills but also his dramatic interpretation is an arc that spans” (Bachtrack)